Liposuction Testimonials Tampa


Artistic Lipo
5 5 Star Rating based on 81 reviews
6319 Memorial Highway Tampa, FL 33615
(813) 886-9090

“The entire experience was wonderful!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 24, 2016

The entire experience was wonderful! This is my second procedure with Dr Su, and I can honestly say that this has been the best money I have ever spent! I am from out of state, and the staff are all very accommodating for that! The entire staff is friendly and all are concerned with making sure your procedure and recovery are as easy and pain free as can be! I looooove my results!! Everyone is great! I highly recommend Dr Su!!!

by

“Made me feel very comfortable.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2016

Awesome ???? staff!! Made me feel very comfortable. Thank you.

by

“My consultation was very informative”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2016

My consultation was very informative and it allowed me to make an informed decision on what type of services I would like to have. Thanks Ashley!

by

“Dr Su was exceptional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 21, 2016

I must say that I was very nervous as most people are walking into any surgery, but Dr Su’s staff made sure that all my needs were met from moment I walked into the door to the moment I left. Dr Su was exceptional and his bedside manner speaks volumes. He made himself available postop at anytime with his personal cell phone and not an answering service which is also denotes his dedication to his patient population.

by

“It was great.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 21, 2016

2nd cosultation. This time Dr Su met with my husband. I honestly thought since i had already had a consult they would try to hurry this one along. That wasn’t the case at all. We were there talking with Dr Su and his assistant for an hour. It was great. My husband feels just as good about the procedure as i do.

by

“Dr. Su did an amazing job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 19, 2016

Dr. Su did an amazing job and my sides and arms. He is honest and knowledgeable. His staff were very caring and accommodating. I have recommended several people to him, including my mother. I am still getting compliments about how tone and thin my arms look now. I could not be happier with my experience or my results.

by

“Dr Su was really good”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 15, 2016

nice staff ,Dr Su was really good he explain everything with detail really happy with the consultation.

by

“Dr. Su was absolutely amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 15, 2016

Dr. Su was absolutely amazing! He transformed my appearance and was so supportive and extremely friendly!

by

“I would absolutely recommend Dr.Su”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 12, 2016

The experience with Dr. Su and his team was phenomenal. They made me feel excitement comfortable and at ease. The results of the procedure brought me to happy tears! I would absolutely recommend Dr.Su to anyone and will continue to go back to go him for any future needs.

by

“Dr. Su is an absolute artist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 12, 2016

Dr. Su is an absolute artist and has truly changed my life and confidence level by reshaping and making my legs a much more attractive shape. I have been living in Florida for the past fifteen years and this past summer was the first time that I have ever shown my legs in a pair of shorts. This is something that take for granted. For me, I would suffer all summer long in either long dresses that covered my entire legs, or even worse, jeans. I am so grateful for Dr Su and also for Angie who is an amazing partner and makes the whole process more comforting. I was so pleased with my legs that I came back for my arms and am looking forward to showing them off as well!

by

“He’s a true expert, visionary and virtuoso..”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 8, 2016

Went for consultation on 10/06/2016. Areas of interest were arms, inner/outer thigh and stomach. Consultation was very imformative. Pics were taken, drawings of your “new” body were done. Dr Su is friendly and interactive. Consultation lasted just over an hour. The office is beautiful. The staff is friendly. Dr Su is not cheap but i completely understand why. He’s a true expert, visionary and virtuoso in his field of artistry. My surgery is scheduled for the end of October 2016. I challenge you to find another like him in the bay area. I couldn’t.

by

“Very happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 6, 2016

Very happy with the results. Lynn was super helpful during the procedure and Dr. Su is straight forward with what he can and can’t do to help you.

by

“Wonderful experience and the amazing results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 6, 2016

Dr. Su and his wonderful staff provided with everything that I was expecting and more. My results immediately following my procedure were far better then I even imagined. Dr. Su and the entire staff went out of their way to ensure that I was comfortable, informed, pain-free before, during, and after my surgery. The level of detail that the nurses provided on “what to expect” was phenomenal! Dr. Su didn’t bat an eye when I was not feeling well and text him at 1am. He answered immediately and even followed up with me several times after that. I made the right choice to fly all the way from Idaho to be sculpted by Dr. Su… I would not go anywhere else! Thank you all at Art Lipo for the wonderful experience and the amazing results!

by

“My experience at Artlipo was fantastic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2016

My experience at Artlipo was fantastic from start to finish. Dr Su is a true expert at what does and a real perfectionist. I had sculpting of the knees,calves and ankle area and my results are better than i imagined.Thanks to Dr Su and his lovely staff my lifelong dream has become a reality.

by

“Thank you for my gorgeous results Dr. Su!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 28, 2016

Navigating an elective surgery can be scary, stressful, and frustrating. From the very first point of contact with Dr. Su and his staff, I did not experience any of those feelings. The entire process from start to finish (including paperwork and financing) was thoroughly explained and clear. I didn’t have anxiety about “not knowing” something. They were happy to answer my questions and assist me with every single request made. The procedure was just as expected and I got an IMMEDIATE glimpse of results!! All of the staff was so helpful and made sure I was feeling okay and comfortable during the entire procedure. I was very we’ll taken care of. Dr. Su’s attention to detail and patience while seeking perfection was admirable. I would travel 3,000 miles anytime to allow Dr. Su to sculpt my (now) gorgeous curves. I will definitely be back!! Thank you for my gorgeous results Dr. Su!

by

“I am happy with the results…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 27, 2016

The doctor doesn’t need to change a thing, he does a wonderful job, I am happy with the results…

by

“Would highly recommend Dr. Su”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 26, 2016

As someone who has been embarrassed of a specific area of my body for over 35 years, I have now been given back my confidence. Dr. Su and his office staff have treated me with respect and confidence. I was extremely comfortable and felt important throughout my entire lipo process. While the recovery was challenging, it was only a short time in my life compared to the long period of time feeling embarrassed about my lipo’d area. Would highly recommend Dr. Su and his fantastic ‘artistic’ skills to anyone.

by

“I highly recommend Lipo Sculpting from Dr Su”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 26, 2016

Dr Su and staff are so caring and wonderful. AMAZING results on my abdomen. I would have never been able to get a flat stomach without this procedure. I highly recommend Lipo Sculpting from Dr Su to everyone with problem areas.

by

“Very kind, informative and honest”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 24, 2016

Very kind, informative and honest. Can’t say enough good things about my experience.

by

“My overall experience was amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 23, 2016

I can say enough about Dr. Su and his nurse Lynn!! They were wonderful, they havea way about them that makes you feel like you have known them forever. Dr. Su was so great in helping me to visualize what he would actually be able to accomplish with my body type through my pictures and from our presurgery consultation. Dr. Su is so talented, my arm came out so much better than I even expected! The Artlipo staff were so much fun and always a great help! Everyone does an amazing job to make you feel special and like your their only patient. My overall experience was amazing!

by

“Great place and great treatment”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 23, 2016

Couldn’t be happier with my results. Great place and great treatment. Looking forward for my next procedure.

by

“It made a world of difference.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 22, 2016

The four stars are for the actual PROCEDURE and POST PROCEDURE RESULTS. The BEFORE procedure part, the numbing was OUCHIE! The POST PROCEDURE part was pretty darn painful for the first night! Wow! Could be though because I didn’t let them fill the anti-nausea medication because I thought I had some. The painkillers made me sick so I didn’t want to take anymore. I texted the doctor and he promptly called the anti-nausea medication in. It made a world of difference.

by

“I would recommend everyone to him”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 22, 2016

Amazing is the word that comes to my mind when I think of Dr. su and his staff. They are so compassionate and professional. I saw my results immediately as I was stood up in front of the mirror between arms. I am really just amazed on the outcome and compassion of the entire experience. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you …Dr. su brought tears of joy to my eyes. I would recommend everyone to him. I am his biggest cheerleader.

by

“Dr. Su and his staff were very nice and attentive”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 22, 2016

Dr. Su and his staff were very nice and attentive. They were concerned about my well being and Angie made me feel like family. My results are great thus far and they thoroughly prepared me for all aspects of my procedure. Dr. Su spent adequate time with me and truly used his artistic talents to provide me with a better outlook on my overall body image. He had great bedside manner and is truly a skilled Dr. I highly recommend his practice and all of the friendly faces in his office.

by

“We would highly recommend Dr. Su.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2016

From the very first call, we felt like family. Dr Su and staff handled every aspect of our journey like top notch professionals. Beyond the procedure details, Dr Su and staff took time to learning who we were individually. This made us feel immensely more comfortable pre-op. The procedure itself was less intrusive than thought, with Dr Su and staff walking us both through ever step of the process, beforehand. Beyond happy with our results. We would highly recommend Dr. Su.

by

“Excellent procedure, a job well done”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 17, 2016

Excellent procedure, a job well done. I love the result that I am seeing and think highly of Dr. Su and his performance, he is truly a perfectionist of his profession. I would recommend him to my friends and family member if need be…

by

“Dr Su, did a wonderful job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 10, 2016

Dr Su, did a wonderful job, I am overwhelmed with the results so far. I am glade I came him for my surgery, it was like an art form, thank you.

by

“He was very polite”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 8, 2016

These comments are based only on my initial consultation. I found the consultation manager was polite and helpful. Dr Su was also pray of the consultation. He was very polite, informative and I found him to be candid and direct. Exactly what you want from someone performing cosmetic procedures.

by

“Happy to find someone…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 8, 2016

Happy to find someone with a specialty in leg/ankle lipo. Dr. Su and Ashley very took a lot of time to answer questions and go over procedures with me.

by

“Dr Su he is the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 8, 2016

I had two procedures done my ankles and my arms and I’m so happy whis results it’s changed all my life :) dr Su he is the best

by

“Dr. Su is the best at Lipo”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2016

Dr. Su is the best at Lipo. He is also a caring and compassionate doctor.

by

“Would highly recommend”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2016

My results are so much more than I ever expected. He truly is an artist I his craft. He took his time and really made sure I was happy throughout the process. Would highly recommend. He and his staff are truly amazing.

by

“Dr Su and his staff are a pleasure to work with.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2016

Dr Su and his staff are a pleasure to work with.

by

“Great service”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2016

Great service

by

“Everyone is friendly and professional.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 27, 2016

I felt very comfortable with the staff and the doctor. Everyone is friendly and professional.

by

“I can’t wait!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 27, 2016

I’ll be scheduling my appointment for after the first of the year! I can’t wait!!!!

by

“Dr Su was incredible, very personable and did an amazing job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 25, 2016

Very friendly and professional staff. Constantly checked to ensure I was ok. Dr Su was incredible, very personable and did an amazing job. Couldn’t ask for a better Doctor. Highly recommend. The process was easy and simple. Recommended lodging and taxi service provided ensured my stay was a success.

by

“Great experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 18, 2016

Ashley Vega is the most professional and personable representative we have ever dealt with. It was a real pleasure talking with her and we left with the feeling she really had our best interest in mind. We will definately tell all our friends about the great experience we had at your facility. Thanks again for the courtious and informative meeting, we look forward to coming back for a procedure.

by

“We would only recommend Dr.Su!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 16, 2016

Dr. Su is a compassionate doctor with an eye for perfection. From beginning, treatment and post op , my experience was extraordinary. The staff are very proactive and caring. The results….FLAWLESS!!! We would only recommend Dr.Su!

by

“All over great experience.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 16, 2016

Amazing staff and Dr. Friendly, informative. All over great experience.

by

“My consult went great.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 13, 2016

My consult went great. The staff was very nice and very knowledgeable of all the procedures. I love that the consultant also had Liposuction by Dr. Su.

by

“Dr Su and his staff are fabulous!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 11, 2016

Dr Su and his staff are fabulous! Dr Su is an actual and true artist, which is an added and unusual skill he demonstrates through his work in reshaping problem areas we all have with our bodies. He can envision the outcome and make it happen. When you look at his before and after photos, it is difficult to understand how he can make it look like he actually lifted/appearing to defy gravity, areas of your body. Amazing is the only description!

by

“Everyone was as nice..”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 10, 2016

Everyone was as nice as they could be and the information was great very well explained. They took lots of time with me and answered all my question.The cost was out of my budget at this time. I suggest a combo package discount if you are having more that one area done. This may get me to do more procedures .

by

“Absolutely a awesome experience!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 10, 2016

Absolutely a awesome experience!

by

“Dr. Su is a perfectionist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 7, 2016

Everyone was super nice and calmed my nerves before and during surgery. Dr. Su is a perfectionist which is what you want for something like this. I am still healing, but am excited for final results.

by

“It was a very happy experience.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 6, 2016

It was a very happy experience. Dr. Su is a true Artist at what he does and and his staff is wonderful. I’ve had two procedures done by Dr. Su and plan on going back for a third. The entire experience was awesome and he did a beautiful job one me.

by

“Dr Su is gentle, kind, and very experienced.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 5, 2016

Awesome staff and Dr Su is gentle, kind, and very experienced.

by

“Already recommend her to all my friends!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2016

I saw Natasha. I love her and already recommend her to all my friends!

by

” Dr. Su has changed my life for the better”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 31, 2016

After a horrible liposuction experience in the past I was hesitant on ever getting it again. I was so self-conscious I would never wear anything that would reveal my thighs or belly. After researching Dr. Su I started to feel hopeful. The staff is amazing and Dr. Su has changed my life for the better. I have gain so much confidence since the procedure. I got exactly the results I was expecting and more!!! He’s a lipo Picasso and this momma of 3 is ready for bikini season!

by

“Great!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 31, 2016

Great!! Recommending to my friends and I can’t wait to come back for another area!

by

“Excellent”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2016

Excellent

by

“I felt very very informed and was given realistic expectations”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 22, 2016

I felt very very informed and was given realistic expectations. I will be scheduling my appointment!

by

“Dr Su was professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2016

I’m very satisfied whis result .Dr Su was professional and staff friendly. highly recommended for everybody :)

by

“I am so happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 19, 2016

I am so happy with the results. Everyone i came in contact with was wonderful.

by

“Everyone was wonderful and professional as always!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 19, 2016

I came in for a quick laser treatment to help my post lipo recovery. Everyone was wonderful and professional as always!

by

“Great experience!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 19, 2016

Great experience!

by

“All questions answered”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 4, 2016

Thorough consultation. All questions answered, great care was taken to illustrate expected outcomes. Looking forward to day of procedure.

by

“Wonderful experience.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 12, 2016

Wonderful experience.

by

“He was honest and i appreciated that”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2016

He was honest and i appreciated that. I felt like he respected me and i wasnt a number. Staff was great too!

by

“Beautiful office, welcoming and friendly staff!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 14, 2016

Beautiful office, welcoming and friendly staff!!

by

“My consult was very informative”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 12, 2016

My consult was very informative and I was provided great and valuable information. I felt I was able to make a formative decision.

by

“Dr. Su and staff were remarkable!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 31, 2016

Absolutely flawless! From the consult to the follow up, Dr. Su and staff were remarkable! Don’t hesitate… make your appointment today! It will be the best decision of your life!

by

“Dr. Su was pleasant and realistic with the outcome.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 18, 2016

Beautiful office! Ashley was extremely friendly and informative. Dr. Su was pleasant and realistic with the outcome.

by

“Very professional, honest, and informative.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 13, 2016

Very professional, honest, and informative.

by

“Amazing Experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 9, 2015

Amazing Experience: I came to Dr. Su after a friend of mine went to him and had amazing results. I went to his office and spoke to them about what it was that he could do for me. After being given all the information I needed to make an informed decision, I decided to do a full wrap, which was my upper and lower abdomen and my back. The results have been LIFE changing, I never realized how much the way I looked kept me from doing things, I am so much more confident then I have been in a very long time, I give the credit for this transformation to Dr. Su and his staff. Without his work and the staffs support I would not know the pretty confident person I am becoming, so with that said, Thank you Dr. Su you’re the best!!!!

by

“He has transformed my body”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 9, 2015

If you are looking for a Doctor that TRULY knows how to make a woman’s body a work of art, look no further that Dr. Su. He has transformed my body. I never knew that I could have an hour glass figure until now. He is amazing!!!!!

by

“Dr. Su is what I would call a human sculptor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 9, 2015

I am a physician who sees the work of other doctors that do aesthetic procedures. Dr. Su is what I would call a human sculptor- a liposuction artist. Not only did he perform his art on me, I have and will continue to refer my patients to him so they can experience their own amazing transformation.

by

“Dr. Su IS THE EXPERT in regards to arm sculpting”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 11, 2015

Dr. Su IS THE EXPERT in regards to arm sculpting. I am 64 y/o and he was able to greatly improve my “overhang” underarms. He was very realistic with me as to what I could expect. I feel he was able to improve my arms more than I expected for my age. I would be happy to speak to potential patients to encourage them to go ahead and have the surgery. Dr. Su IS the artist I read about. Thank you!

by

“Would recommend Artistic Lipo to anyone looking for a better you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 20, 2014

Very friendly staff, makes you feel welcome as soon as you enter the door. Initially I wasn’t sure if lipo was for me as I have never gone through any type of surgery before, but the ease and comfort of Dr. Su’s business allowed allowed me to want to make a change and make the appointment. The nurses were genuinely interested in my well being, making me feel at ease. Dr. Su was great, he is skilled and dedicated at his job and shows by the great work he has done on myself as well as the photos I have seen of other patients. I was mostly surprised how quick I recovered and am moving around just 1 week post op with minimal bruising and discomfort, Would recommend Artistic Lipo to anyone looking for a better you.

by

“I cannot say enough about Dr. Su’s integrity”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 30, 2014

I cannot say enough about Dr. Su’s integrity. He is very pleasant and very honest about what he can and cannot do. I appreciated that very much.

by

“Dr. Su is awesome”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 12, 2014

Every time I’ve been in the office the staff is great, They are always sweet and polite and if I have any questions the nurse always takes her time to talk t me and explain everything. Dr. Su is awesome, I love him, he is very caring, always takes his time to talk to me and make sure everything is ok.

by

“Dr. Su is as good as it gets when it comes to Lipo”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 9, 2014

Keep on doing what you all are doing. From the front desk to the doctor himself you are all friendly and professional and the chocolates are an added bonus. Dr. Su is as good as it gets when it comes to Lipo. His office staff is kind and professional and the doctor knows his stuff and really stands out from others that are offering the same service. You are worth it and he is the doctor for you.

by

“Dr. Su is extremely competent and talented in his field”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 24, 2014

Dr. Su is one of the nicest and most caring doctors I have ever met. Most importantly he is extremely competent and talented in his field.

by

“I highly recommend Dr. Su for anyone considering the Lipo Sculpting procedure.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 28, 2014

The Lipo procedure performed by Dr. Su far exceeded my expectations, producing excellent results! The professional, nurturing environment Dr. Su and his staff provide during and after the process makes the whole experience a pleasant and smooth one. I highly recommend Dr. Su for anyone considering the Lipo Sculpting procedure.

by

“Dr. Su got the results I wanted!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2014

Dr. Su got the results I wanted! My stomach is flat as a can be to the point that I can wear a bikini! That I never thought was possible. I was not familiar about this procedure so I needed a doctor I could trust and Dr. Su is that doctor. Dr. Su really cares about his patients!

by

“Loved Dr. Su and my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 11, 2014

Loved Dr. Su and my results. I try to refer all my friends and customers to him.

by

“My experience was wonderful and I love the new me!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 24, 2014

I was given plenty of information on how the procedure would go and it was exactly as told. Dr. Su is the sweetest and nicest; he continually asked how I was and took his time if I was in discomfort. My experience was wonderful and I love the new me! His office staff was wonderful as well.

by

“I am very happy with the results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 16, 2014

Dr. Su, your office has a very relaxed, soothing and welcoming atmosphere. Thank you so much, I am very happy with the results!

by

“I am satisfied with my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 19, 2014

I am satisfied with my results because I am realistic about what can be done with a 63 year old body. Dr. Su did everything possible to provide a great outcome including additional Lipo and sutures to touch up some areas at no charge after healing from the initial surgery.

by

“All staff members were very helpful and made the experience comfortable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 3, 2014

From the time I called for my appointment all staff members were very helpful and made the experience comfortable. I would like to especially thank Maria! She’s Awesome! Maybe back for more!

by

“Words just cannot convey the depth of my gratitude”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 10, 2014

Dr. Su, Thank you for everything! Words just cannot convey the depth of my gratitude. I trust you will know how much I appreciate all that you have done! May you your staff have a Merry Xmas and Happy New Year!

by

 

 

 


RealSelf Reviews

 

“if I had to do it all over again, I wouldn’t think twice”

Back in March I had my inner thighs and inner knees lipo’d by Dr. Su, Artistic Lipo, located in Tampa. Yesterday, 24 May, I just had my outer thighs lipo’d. For the inner knees and thighs, it was quite a long procedure but after he was completed and I looked in the mirror, I was utterly amazed that my thighs were so slender, something I have not seen in many years. However, the recovery was not quite what I expected. It was probably the most painful experience I have ever had. Dr. Su informed me that the inner thighs are the most sensitive areas for this procedure and he definitely was not lying. For at least 3 weeks, every time I walked it felt as if my muscles and skin was tearing and on fire. It was completely black and blue and the amount of incisions, was interesting. I thought I was a voodoo doll and I still joke with him about it. It’s been 2 months since that surgery and my legs still look great; it’s still a little numb and bruised in a couple areas but if I had to do it all over again, I wouldn’t think twice. As for my outer thighs, yesterday I had those done and again, when I stood up after the surgery was complete, I cried for a minute because I have delt with saddle bags all my life and now, they are gone. It’s only post op day 1 and so far, it’s quite sore, which is expected and the only issue I’m having is sitting down, once I’m sitting, it’s good. Sitting down on the toilet seat is probably the most sensitive, lol. But this is the price we pay for wanting to change our bodies. Overall, the procedure for both were not too painful. The anesthetic part is the most sensitive but Dr Su and his team make the environment pleasurable and relaxing and we like to keep things funny, at least I do. So in a few days I will try to find pictures and post. This fall I will be scheduling to have my calves, ankles redone since the last doctor I saw did not complete the surgery I asked for, in addition to try to lipo the fat pockets in my knees. I can’t wait!!!

by MSCHCA2012


“I was able to see my future shape immediately after the lipo”

I am re-posting this because I could not figure out how to post pictures on my initial post. I hope this time it woks. Here you go:

I did not originally go to Dr. Su. I had lipo twice before I went to him. Dr. Su did the corrective work after I had paid $9,000 to “the best” doctor in town to “learn” lipo on me (I am going to name him Dr. X for the purpose of this post). I had lipo on my inner thighs with fat transfer to front thighs in 2006 – that turned out OK. In November 2013, I spent an enormous amount of money ($9,000) for liposuction on my mid section, 2nd attempt to correct the front thighs, arm lipo and a belly scar revision. Dr. Thomas Su did lipo on my abdomen and love handles yesterday 02/21/14 to correct the mess the other two doctors had left behind. I am hoping to be able to post all of my pictures. I cannot describe the disappointment I experienced with my 2nd procedure done by Dr. X. It left me devastated and hopeless thinking that I would never look the way I imagined and hoped to look. Prior to the 2nd procedure, I was told by Dr. X’s assistant that I would need to massage the areas; after the procedure I was told that in order to get the best results I should get daily professional massages and ultrasonic cavitation. I had already spent 9K so now I felt it would be stupid of me to not get the “best” results because I was cheap on the massages. I spent $1,400 on 4 weeks of massages and $200 on a Groupon for 12 ultrasonic cavitations in Westchase spa.

THE RESULT –> LOOK AT MY PREOP PICS WITH DR. SU.

I went to Dr. Su for a consult because I felt Dr. X was ignoring my concerns and I needed a second opinion. At Dr. Su’s office, Ellen greeted me warmly as I entered the beautifully designed office. We talked for about 10 min, I told her about my prior experience and then she let me change and came back in with Dr. Su. Dr. Su spent 45 min with me, addressed every area of concern and showed me exactly what I can expect if I decided to let him work on me. He was very thorough and confident that he can do what I wanted. Dr. X had told me I had to live with the way I looked and that’s just how my anatomy was. After the lipo with Dr. X my obliques had fat bulges making my abdomen very unattractive. It also appeared that above the belly button, only the scar was revised, but no lipo was done. Overall I had 70% of my belly fat remaining in uneven contour. My arms looked exactly the same and my tights with slight improvement. I pointed out those areas to Dr. Su and he agreed that my results should’ve been better. I left Dr. Su’s office angry that I hadn’t gone to him first.

A month later, after consults with 2 other doctors, I scheduled a second consult with Dr. Su; I wanted to make sure we are clear on my expectations before I put a down payment and reserve an appointment for the procedure. I will try to post all the pictures if real self allows me.

After doing the mid section, I am now determined to have Dr. Su redo the arms and the front thighs. THE DAY OF MY PROCEDURE 2/21/14: I arrived at Dr. Su office nervous and ready to be disappointed again. After all, I was told by Dr. X that I was built this way and I already had the best result I could expect. But I had to give it one last chance… Well, I am glad I did!!!! My appointment was at 12:30 pm and at 5:30pm I left the office a changed person. I’ve been smiling since. Dr. Su did amazing work. He toughly is an ARTIST!

During the consult, I was told that I am going to be awake and I would stand up multiple times and that I would see my final results before I leave his office – THAT’S UNHEARD OF! I didn’t quite get the picture of how I would see the final results immediately after the procedure. It simply didn’t click at first.

Well, everything happened as described – I was able to see my future shape immediately after the lipo because the swelling hadn’t started yet. Then I was put in my garment and sent home. I went eating with my boyfriend right after the procedure. After having my stomach and my love handles done and I am now determined to have Dr. Su redo the arms and front of my tights. I am now confident that if there is any doctor who can fix me, that is Dr. Su and he really is the BEST!

I will now let you see and judge by the pictures. I AM THRILLED AND LOOKING FORWARD TO POSTING MORE PICS AND DOING THE OTHER AREAS WITH DR. SU!

by Happy Girl Tampa


“Dr. Thomas Su was FANTASTIC!!!!!”

After reviewing several doctors and going on 6 consults, I researched all info on the procedure I wanted, and the doctor to perform it. Artistic Lipo of Tampa / Dr. Thomas Su was FANTASTIC!!!!! His staff was kind and caring about my concerns and MOST of his staff has had work done BY DR. SU… That said VOLUMES to me…because they looked great and STILL worked for him. I choose to have 2 areas done and some of his staff had the same areas done and were able to help me feel more secure in my decision:

1) I have had a double chin for YEARS , but just recently it had gotten to the point that I refused to take any photos or look in the mirror.

2) My Private area- I had a tummy tuck years ago and had a mound of UN-even fat below the scar line…it made clothes look weird and it was time to have that repaired.

I was very nervous and apprehensive about being AWAKE for lipo ( tumescent). I was worried about the amount of pain i would feel during…..and to my surprise… I HAD NO PAIN! I had a few moments where I felt a very minor twinge but it was quickly gone. Dr. Su took his time and was gentle but thorough. I have been taking Arnica Montana ( herbal) and my antibiotics and have almost no swelling 3 days out and I have no bruising at all! I am wearing the compression garment around the clock and my follow up was today… the TINY incision sites have closed already.

by sc34287


“I went from a size 10-12 to a size 6-8. Enough said.”

I went to the Dr. to have a inner thigh lipo done, he looked at me and explained what he could do for me. No one every took the time to show me the body I had hiding under the fat. The difference for me was that my new body was sculpted not just Lipo out the fat.

Dr. S really takes the time to change your shape to it’s best possible form. I was in shock when I stood up after the procedure and saw a body I never knew was there. I was a fat child and struggled my entire life, who would have guessed that at 54 years old I look better than I did my whole life.

Yes there is pain and discomfort in the recovery, but not unbearable, especially when everyday you get up and look in the mirror and see the new you. I went from a size 10-12 to a size 6-8. Enough said.
by Polargirl0404


“I can already tell I am going to be pleased”

I am now 5 days post op and I can already tell I am going to be pleased with the results. I started using arnica on the areas of my neck but not on my incision sites and I happen to be allergic… Which has now cause for me to swell more than normal and I am red, blotchy, and itchy. I do not blame the procedure, I am hypersensitive to a lot of products and should have known better. I have just been taking a benadryl and applying topical benadryl for the itch. There was hardly any pain, the night of the procedure I took a Vicodin for sleep just in case but when I woke up I hardly had to take a Tylenol. They said my swelling may get worse but I can still tell my outcome with be amazing! We’ll worth it and I was excited to get it done in my late 20′s as opposed to when I’m older so I don’t have to worry about the elasticity of my skin. I have always had a heavy chin no matter what my wait and a scar under it only added to the appearance of it. I have attached pics of before and directly after, I will update at weekly intervals so you can track my progress. Good luck!
by Bullfrogbaby


“My husband and I are so happy with the results”

I had 4 Liposuction procedures on different dates including waist wrap and inner and outer thighs. I am wearing a bikini for the first time in years. I did not know this kind of transformation was possible until I met with Dr. Su. My husband and I are so happy with the results. Dr. Su only does Liposuction it is his specialty and he is a true artist. He is the only Doctor that I would trust to do this kind of surgery. He and his staff are very attentive, friendly and professional.
by Mrs. AAA


“I am so so happy I had this done”

I am so so happy I had this done. Dr. Su is amazing. After going to him about a year ago for some lipo on my “love handles” and outer thighs I knew I wanted him to do my arms. He actually goes all around the muscle instead of just under the arm like a lot of other doctors do. I wanted my arms to look sculpted and he had me making muscles and holding my arm tight during the procedure so he could sculpt a lean look. I can now wear tank tops and strapless dresses without hiding my arms! I was back to working out the following week. Just as before there were times of mild discomfort and times where I couldn’t feel anything at all. His staff is just amazing and made sure I was completely comfortable. I love my arms.
by Lnorris


 

 

 


Smile Reminder

Fly In For Surgery

If you are considering having a procedure performed by Dr. Su and are not located in the Tampa Bay area, we have tailored a fly-in program for many of our patients who come from all over the world. Our office is conveniently located near Tampa International Airport. Our patients are provided with hotel lists, and a list of concierge services to create a comfortable time in Florida to meet their individualized recovery needs.

Learn More